Contact

We are located in the Turner Lynch Campus Center at Oglethorpe University.

Contact the following departments via email:

Tutoring Services: tutoring@oglethorpe.edu
Accessibility Services: accessibility@oglethorpe.edu
General questions/inquiries: success@oglethorpe.edu


Meet Our Staff

Rene Alvarez
Director of Academic Success and Advising
ralvarez@oglethorpe.edu
404-504-1977
B.A., Florida International University
M.S., Florida International University
M.Ed., Colorado State University
Ph.D. (in progress), University of South Florida

Tracy Hall
Assistant Director of Academic Success and Accessibility Services
thall1@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8869
B.S., Kennesaw State University
M.S., Mercer University

Cecil Rose
Associate Director of Academic Success
crose@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8867
B.B.A., University of Oklahoma
M.H.R., University of Oklahoma

Miriam Smith
Senior Academic Advisor, Compass Program Coordinator
msmith3@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8335
B.A., Sewanee: The University of the South
M.S., Georgia State University